About Us

Welcome to this space and connection point for users of EMDR in East Anglia, embracing Norfolk, Suffolk, Essex, Cambridgeshire, and – without wanting to be overly expansionist – anyone in the EMDR field in neighbouring counties or indeed countries (given that we do most of our stuff online these days) who feels drawn to join us.

The EMDR Association East Anglia group was set up in 2014, and holds at least two and sometimes more networking days every year, now online but previously (and maybe again once Covid is over) rotating between Norwich, Cambridge/Ely and Chelmsford/Colchester/Ipswich.

See the links section for ways to reach other regional EMDR groups around the UK and Ireland, and if you’re looking for an EMDR therapist for yourself, please click here to go to the relevant pages on the EMDR UK & Ireland Association website.

The group has been constituted under the umbrella of the EMDR Association UK and Ireland, and in the first instance is open to anyone trained in or enthusiastic about EMDR.

We have a regional Google Group, where members exchange ideas about best practice EMDR and publicise training events of regional relevance. Please click here to be taken to the Google site, where you should be able to request access.

For our networking events, we bring together now considerable numbers of colleagues from across the patch and beyond, from beginners to Consultants and even the odd trainer, encouraging all both newbies and and more experienced EMDR-ers to present on issues of personal passion and expertise.

Networking days often include a slot for group discussion on issues thrown up from the floor – from using EMDR with complex trauma to working with DID and depression – and end with an open Consultants’ forum where colleagues can ask any questions of burning current interest, whether it’s on research, practice, accreditation or the future of the Association.

Current chair of our regional group is Lauli Moschini, with Mike Rivers Chair-Elect and Michelle Griffiths-Reeve as Past Chair.

The Regional Steering Group, for Nov 2021-Nov 2023.

Lauli Moschini – Chair

Michelle Griffiths-Reeve – Past Chair

Mike Rivers – Chair Elect

Ushma Patel – Secretary

Joe Kearney – Treasurer

Sonya Farrell – Trauma Aid Rep

Mark Brayne – Media Manager

Carsten Dernedde – Group Member

James Thomas – Group Member

Deborah Hamilton-Grey – Group Member

Vicky Owers – Group Member co-opted

%d bloggers like this: